Launch in new window

DJ's Choice

You are here

Stinky Grooves

Stinky Grooves with Stinky Jim

Hosted by 95bFM and New Zealand DJ institution Stinky Jim, Stinky Grooves encompasses the broadest beats and most delightfully robust rhythms sourced from all corners of the globe... and beyond. From the freshest reggaematical business to crucial cumbia, exceedingly eclectic electronics and a smattering of the most righteously rocking malarkey, the three hours of Stinky Grooves offers bountiful rewards to the attentive listener and their headphones. Thanks to Leigh Sawmill Café.

Stinky Grooves: Tuesday January 29, 2019

Stinky Grooves: Tuesday January 29, 2019 Stinky Grooves: Tuesday January 29, 2019, 328.87 MB
Tue 29 Jan 2019

Heavy on the dub - especially the heavy dub, this week. Allsorts else too but nothing wrong with that, nothing wrong at all.

Stinky Grooves: Tuesday January 22, 2019

Stinky Grooves: Tuesday January 22, 2019 Stinky Grooves: Tuesday January 22, 2019 , 420.61 MB
Tue 22 Jan 2019

Ram up radio show with heaps of Jay Glass Dubs, Colossio, Roe Deers et al. Whafting off reggaematically, getting fully settled into the gently doofing chuggerators and concluding with the inestimable Tav Falco. You're welcome.

Stinky Grooves: Tuesday January 15, 2019

Stinky Grooves: Tuesday January 15, 2019 Stinky Grooves: Tuesday January 15, 2019, 330.48 MB
Tue 15 Jan 2019

Feet fully under the 2019 table this week, no tentative tones to be found here. Lazing in and phasing out with some proper wonky tackle amongst the svelte beats and rugged riddims.

Stinky Grooves: Tuesday January 8, 2019

Stinky_Grooves_080119_1900.mp3 mp3, 323.1 MB
Tue 8 Jan 2019

Happy New Ears in a stinktomatic style & fash. 2 weeks off the airwaves means a bountiful backlog of the toppa top shelf tackle with some particularly solid cumbia and electronique excretions....ouch!

Stinky Grooves: Tuesday December 18, 2018

Stinky Grooves: Tuesday December 18, 2018 Stinky Grooves: Tuesday December 18, 2018, 334.9 MB
Tue 18 Dec 2018

Alas, the final whiffy wotation of 2018. Luckilly there's a trailerload of cracking new beaty hoo ha and even time for an indulgent reggaematical ending. Now off you go and festivy thyselves.

Stinky Grooves: Tuesday December 11, 2018

Stinky Grooves: Tuesday December 11, 2018 Stinky Grooves: Tuesday December 11, 2018, 332.65 MB
Tue 11 Dec 2018

Explosive electronics, positively primal percussion and magnificently malodorous melodies all lurk within this 3 hour stroll down the Stinky Grooves stretch. Bonus depth and breadth for maximum satisfaction.

Stinky Grooves: Tuesday December 4, 2018

Stinky Grooves: Tuesday December 4, 2018 Stinky Grooves: Tuesday December 4, 2018, 330.62 MB
Tue 4 Dec 2018

3 hours of magnificent tunes from the unlikeliest of locales, blurring the boundaries and poo-poohing preconceptions a la Jim.

Stinky Grooves: Tuesday November 27, 2018

Stinky Grooves: Tuesday November 27, 2018 Stinky Grooves: Tuesday November 27, 2018, 335.14 MB
Tue 27 Nov 2018

Rougher than a sandpaper massage, Snr Stinky has the bent dancehall, loose limbed latino, beat-y business, electronique excretions & rugged rocking role call to put a grin on yer proverbial boat.

Stinky Grooves: Tuesday November 20, 2018

Stinky Grooves: Tuesday November 20, 2018 Stinky Grooves: Tuesday November 20, 2018, 330.82 MB
Tue 20 Nov 2018

Jim heads down the wormhole with 3 fulsome hours of deadly dubs, curly cumbia, bolshy beats, evol eclectronics & rip roaring rock'n'roll. Suits you.

Stinky Grooves: Tuesday November 13, 2018

Stinky Grooves: Tuesday November 13, 2018 Stinky Grooves: Tuesday November 13, 2018, 296.87 MB
Tue 13 Nov 2018