Launch in new window

DJ's Choice

You are here

Saturday Morning Vice

Peeping merrily through the doors of perception, Doc emerges from the mist to take you on a psychedelic circumlocution of sound every Saturday Morning.

Between the soulful stompers and gems from the Maghreb, Doc digs deep, y'dig, to have you covered on even the foggiest of AMs. Whatever your vice is.

Saturday Morning Vice with Doc Sportello: December 18, 2021

Saturday Morning Vice with Doc Sportello: December 18, 2021 Saturday Morning Vice with Doc Sportello: December 18, 2021, 217.24 MB
Sat 18 Dec 2021

 

Coming up to the end of a whole year of Saturday Morning Vice! Another uplifting morning spent with you - I hope you all had a lovely morning and enjoy listening back to this as we head into a well deserved break. Will return next week with a Christmas Special. No carols this week. Big love to ya.

Doc x

Saturday Morning Vice with Doc Sportello: December 11, 2021

Saturday Morning Vice with Doc Sportello: December 11, 2021 Saturday Morning Vice with Doc Sportello: December 11, 2021, 219.81 MB
Sat 11 Dec 2021

 

Big love the the fambly out there this morning, awesome to be back in studio. Had Laurelle in for the second hour with some more ambient and dubby tunes for your morning! Started off the show nice and easy slow with some Alice Coltrane and finished the first hour with some slow groove.

Saturday Morning with Doc Sportello: December 4, 2021

Saturday Morning with Doc Sportello: December 4, 2021 Saturday Morning with Doc Sportello: December 4, 2021, 215.13 MB
Sat 4 Dec 2021

 

So lovely to be back in the studio with you. Refamiliarising myself with the controls. As always a bit of everything thrown into the mix. Hope you had a lovely morning.

Big love!

Doc x

Saturday Morning Vice with Doc Sportello: November 27, 2021

Saturday Morning Vice with Doc Sportello: November 27, 2021 Saturday Morning Vice with Doc Sportello: November 27, 2021, 212.97 MB
Sat 27 Nov 2021

 

Yet another lovely morning. Hope you are all well. Big love to ya.

Doc x

Saturday Morning Vice: November 13, 2021

Saturday Morning Vice: November 13, 2021 Saturday Morning Vice: November 13, 2021, 207.66 MB
Sat 13 Nov 2021

 

 

Very grateful to be preparing these shows in lockdown. Pretty mellow morning! Hope you have a lovely weekend.

 

Doc x

Saturday Morning Vice: November 6, 2021

Saturday Morning Vice: November 6, 2021 Saturday Morning Vice: November 6, 2021, 210.6 MB
Sat 6 Nov 2021

 

Once again a lovely week! Had fun preparing this one. Everything from exotica to cadence with a bit of downtempo and street soul in the mix. Hope you enjoyed yourself.

Doc x.

Saturday Morning Vice: October 23, 2021

Saturday Morning Vice: October 23, 2021 Saturday Morning Vice: October 23, 2021, 207.07 MB
Sat 23 Oct 2021

 

Yes! Welcome back to another morning of Saturday Morning Vice. Big ups for checking in. Enjoyed preparing this one, Including a few luk thung and Cambodian tracks through to downtempo. Peace.

Doc x

Saturday Morning Vice: October 16, 2021

Saturday Morning Vice: October 16, 2021 Saturday Morning Vice: October 16, 2021, 206.39 MB
Sat 16 Oct 2021

 

Perhaps something a little different to kick off with, had heaps of fun with this one. Hope you are well.

Big love.

Doc x

Saturday Morning Vice: October 9, 2021

Saturday Morning Vice: October 9, 2021 Saturday Morning Vice: October 9, 2021, 205.8 MB
Sat 9 Oct 2021

 

Pretty chill start, bit of a groove to finish off! Love ya!

Doc x

Saturday Morning Vice with Doc Sportello: September 25, 2021

Saturday Morning Vice with Doc Sportello: September 25, 2021 Saturday Morning Vice with Doc Sportello: September 25, 2021, 209.53 MB
Sat 25 Sep 2021

 

Mic is back up and running, balaeric morning for ya. Sunsine hours.

Love,

Doc x