Thursday 5am - 7am

Launch in new window

Fat White Family - Feet

You are here

Rhythm Selection

The Rhythm Selection with Dubhead

Dubhead has hosted The Rhythm Selection since it first launched on 95bFM in 1990.
The content is best described as "Ghetto Music", encompassing vintage ska, rocksteady, roots reggae, dub, dancehall, funk, and hip-hop, as well as showcasing contemporary music from New Zealand and abroad.

Interviews with visiting reggae artists are sometimes featured and Dubhead is often joined in the studio by notable international and local guest selectors.

The Rhythm Selection airs Monday 9-11pm, and repeats Tuesday morning 5-7am.

The Rhythm Selection: 12th February, 2018

12th Feb.mp3 mp3, 232.09 MB
Mon 12 Feb 2018

A Dub Special

The Rhythm Selection: 5th February, 2018

5th Feb.mp3 mp3, 223.42 MB
Mon 5 Feb 2018

The Rhythm Selection: 22nd January, 2018

22nd Jan.mp3 mp3, 225.24 MB
Mon 22 Jan 2018

The Rhythm Selection: 15th January, 2018

15th Jan.mp3 mp3, 220.59 MB
Mon 15 Jan 2018

featuring live interview with Max Shotta

The Rhythm Selection: 8th January, 2018

8th Jan.mp3 mp3, 225.94 MB
Mon 8 Jan 2018

with guest selector Nealske

The Rhythm Selection: 18th December, 2017

18th Dec.mp3 mp3, 225.25 MB
Mon 18 Dec 2017

Tribute to Michael Prophet

The Rhythm Selection: 11th December, 2017

11th Dec.mp3 mp3, 215.61 MB
Mon 11 Dec 2017

The Rhythm Selection: 4th December, 2017

4th Dec.mp3 mp3, 228.17 MB
Mon 4 Dec 2017

Vintage Roots 45s

The Rhythm Selection: 27th November, 2017

27th Nov.mp3 mp3, 217.16 MB
Mon 27 Nov 2017

Jamaican Ska Special

The Rhythm Selection: 20th November, 2017

20th Nov.mp3 mp3, 217.46 MB
Mon 20 Nov 2017

Vintage Funk