Launch in new window

DJ's Choice

You are here

Rhythm Selection

The Rhythm Selection with Dubhead

Dubhead has hosted The Rhythm Selection since it first launched on 95bFM in 1990.
The content is best described as "Ghetto Music", encompassing vintage ska, rocksteady, roots reggae, dub, dancehall, funk, and hip-hop, as well as showcasing contemporary music from New Zealand and abroad.

Interviews with visiting reggae artists are sometimes featured and Dubhead is often joined in the studio by notable international and local guest selectors.

The Rhythm Selection airs Monday 9-11pm, and repeats Tuesday morning 5-7am.

The Rhythm Selection: 7th May, 2018

7th May.mp3 mp3, 222.01 MB
Mon 7 May 2018

Another Dub Special

The Rhythm Selection: 30th April, 2018

30th April.mp3 mp3, 220.18 MB
Mon 30 Apr 2018

A Dub Special

The Rhythm Selection: 23rd April, 2018

23rd April.mp3 mp3, 222.82 MB
Mon 23 Apr 2018

The Rhythm Selection: 16th April, 2018

16th April.mp3 mp3, 231.75 MB
Mon 16 Apr 2018

The Rhythm Selection: 9th April, 2018

9th April.mp3 mp3, 224.85 MB
Mon 9 Apr 2018

NZ Music Special

The Rhythm Selection: 2nd April, 2018

2nd April.mp3 mp3, 218.72 MB
Mon 2 Apr 2018

The Rhythm Selection: 26th March, 2018

26th March.mp3 mp3, 218.35 MB
Mon 26 Mar 2018

A Tribute To The Matador

The Rhythm Selection: 12th March, 2018

12th March.mp3 mp3, 218.97 MB
Mon 12 Mar 2018

The Rhythm Selection: 26th Feb, 2018

26th Feb.mp3 mp3, 216.85 MB
Mon 26 Feb 2018

International Observer & Dubmission Records

The Rhythm Selection: 19th February, 2018

19th Feb.mp3 mp3, 216.93 MB
Mon 19 Feb 2018