Launch in new window

DJ's Choice

You are here

Border Radio

Bernie Griffen, Kirsten Warner or Deputy Paul bring you a piece of American Country and Blues each week. Border Radio... it’s the tear in your beer, it’s the whisky grit, it’s Border Radio.

Border Radio with Kirsten: 12th November 2023

Border_Radio__121123_1900.mp3 mp3, 218.48 MB
Sun 12 Nov 2023

Congratulations to the Sheriff Bernie Griffen for his Outstanding Contribution Award to bFM at the Student Radio Network Awards.

Border Radio with Deputy Paul

Border Radio, 5th November, 2023 Border Radio, 5th November, 2023, 219.82 MB
Sun 5 Nov 2023

Felt like a goodie.

Border Radio with Kirsten Warner, October 29, 2023

Border Radio with Kirsten Warner, October 29, 2023 Border Radio with Kirsten Warner, October 29, 2023, 219.42 MB
Sun 29 Oct 2023

Border Radio with Deputy Paul

Border Radio, 22 October, 2023 Border Radio, 22 October, 2023, 221.79 MB
Sun 22 Oct 2023

Swerving all over the place. Oldies and goodies. 

Border Radio: 15 October 2023

Border_Radio__151023_1900.mp3 mp3, 215.51 MB
Sun 15 Oct 2023

Border Radio with Kirsten. Lost highways, cowboys, cowgirls, drinking and the blues. Perfect

Border Radio: Sunday October 1, 2023

Border_Radio__011023_1900.mp3 mp3, 221.08 MB
Sun 1 Oct 2023

Blues it is!

Border Radio with Deputy Paul

Border Radio, 24 September 2023 Border Radio, 24 September 2023, 215.59 MB
Sun 24 Sep 2023

Hoony show with dave and Marcus up from Magic Factory.

Border Radio with Kirsten Warner, September 17, 2023

Border Radio with Kirsten Warner, September 17, 2023 Border Radio with Kirsten Warner, September 17, 2023, 218.06 MB
Sun 17 Sep 2023

Border Radio with Deputy Paul

Border Radio, September 10, 2023 Border Radio, September 10, 2023, 217.25 MB
Sun 10 Sep 2023

Popular with the texters tonight. Must have been that old Randy Travis tune. Or Metallica covering Skynyrd.

Border Radio with Kirsten Warner, September 3, 2023

Border Radio with Kirsten: Sunday, September 3, 2023 Border Radio with Kirsten: Sunday, September 3, 2023, 220.34 MB
Sun 3 Sep 2023

"Sweetheart" by Steve Abel is a standout. Bernie Griffen had it in his head in his last week. Along with his own song "Drowning".