Wednesday 12am - 2am

Launch in new window

Tiny Ruins - One Million Flowers [Solo]

You are here

Amelia's Secret with Amelia Discrete

Every Wednesday Amelia Discrete warmly ushers you into her secret world of the esoteric, the bizarre, and the twee.

Outsider music, educational songs about robots, heater adverts, sunshine, and swinging Italian trash; the musical equivalent of a really good terrible b-movie. It’s Manos: The Hands of Fate: The Musical.

The 95bFM Top Ten: Wednesday March 6, 2019

The 95bFM Top Ten: Wednesday March 6, 2019 The 95bFM Top Ten: Wednesday March 6, 2019, 216.53 MB
Wed 6 Mar 2019

We go full goblin, assess the relative quality of Gilmore Girls episodes, and investigate an elaborate hoax.

The 95bFM Top Ten: Wednesday February 27, 2019

The 95bFM Top Ten: Wednesday February 27, 2019 The 95bFM Top Ten: Wednesday February 27, 2019, 223.65 MB
Wed 27 Feb 2019

Amelia is sent well wishes by listeners in their kitchens, we catch Rufus Wainwright in his pyjamas, and we (of course) show the ferret to the egg.

Amelia's Secret: Wednesday January 23, 2019

Amelia's Secret: Wednesday January 23, 2019 Amelia's Secret: Wednesday January 23, 2019, 217.98 MB
Wed 23 Jan 2019

I'm not crying - you're crying! The final Amelia's Secret is somehow even more self-indulgent than usual.

Amelia's Secret: Wednesday January 16, 2019

Amelia's Secret: Wednesday January 16, 2019 Amelia's Secret: Wednesday January 16, 2019, 222.31 MB
Wed 16 Jan 2019

The Second to Last Ever Amelia's Secret. Hope you like radio-plays.

Amelia's Secret: Wednesday January 9, 2019

Amelia's Secret: Wednesday January 9, 2019 Amelia's Secret: Wednesday January 9, 2019, 215.44 MB
Wed 9 Jan 2019

The Third to Final Amelia's Secret. The Countdown has Begun.

Amelia's Secret: Wednesday December 12, 2018

Amelia's Secret: Wednesday December 12, 2018 Amelia's Secret: Wednesday December 12, 2018, 208.54 MB
Wed 12 Dec 2018

We get a side hustle flipping shells, things get pretty blue, and Amelia takes us all to church.

Amelia's Secret: Wednesday December 5, 2018

Amelia's Secret: Wednesday December 5, 2018 Amelia's Secret: Wednesday December 5, 2018, 217.06 MB
Wed 5 Dec 2018

In which we are all tragic women, we contemplate the 'artistic temperament', and we experience a past life where we were a cheeky cockney urchin boy.

Amelia's Secret: Wednesday November 14, 2018

Amelia's Secret: Wednesday November 14, 2018 Amelia's Secret: Wednesday November 14, 2018, 220.99 MB
Wed 14 Nov 2018

Trains, trains, trains! Wow, I hope you like trains because each and every song this week is about a train (or trains). It's trains all the way down!

Amelia's Secret: Wednesday November 7, 2018

Amelia's Secret: Wednesday November 7, 2018 Amelia's Secret: Wednesday November 7, 2018, 219.61 MB
Wed 7 Nov 2018

In which we spread some attrocious rumours about Libras, we get awkward about goodbyes, and Amelia recieves another mysterious telephone call.

Amelia's Secret: Wednesday October 31, 2018

Amelia's Secret: Wednesday October 31, 2018 Amelia's Secret: Wednesday October 31, 2018, 270.34 MB
Wed 31 Oct 2018

It's an eerie and wyrd Halloween Special! The sudio gets invaded by a gaggle of lads, a quarter of the run length is Amelia reading from the book "Macabre Railway Stories", and Bridge does some good shout outs.

It's a whole thing.