Launch in new window

Habibi - Come My Habibi

You are here

Madman DVD Review

Madman DVD review : Rurouni Kenshin Trilogy

Madman DVD review - Rurouni Kenshin Trilogy Madman DVD review - Rurouni Kenshin Trilogy, 12.87 MB
Sat 23 Jun 2018

Sae joins the Madman DVD review team 

Her first review is the live action adaptation of the Rurouni Kenshin trilogy

Nice one Sae 

Madman DVD Review - To Sir, With Love

Madman DVD review - To Sir, With Love Madman DVD review - To Sir, With Love, 17.53 MB
Sat 16 Jun 2018

Ben Zambo comes in to review the 1967 film starring Sidney Poitier, and declares it a great film 
a classic if you will 
nice one Madman

Madman DVD review - What We Do In The Shadows

Madman DVD Review - What We Do In the Shadows Madman DVD Review - What We Do In the Shadows, 15.5 MB
Sat 5 May 2018

Ben Zambo reviews Taiki Waititi's What We Do In The Shadows (2014) and declares in a Kiwi classic

Thanks to Madman

Madman DVD Review - The Red Turtle

Madman DVD Review - The Red Turtle Madman DVD Review - The Red Turtle, 17.51 MB
Sat 14 Apr 2018

Madman DVD review - Joghai Bhatt joins us to discuss Academy Award winning animated film -The Red Turtle. 

Madman DVD review : The Remains of the Day

Madman DVD Review - The Remains of the Day Madman DVD Review - The Remains of the Day , 15.25 MB
Sat 7 Apr 2018

Jogai Bhatt reviews The Remains of the Day and a lucky caller demonstrates a very silly accent very well indeed 

 

Madman DVD Review - Leon The Professional

Madman DVD_Review - Leon the Professional Madman DVD_Review - Leon the Professional, 15.75 MB
Sat 13 Jan 2018

Benjamin Zambo reviews Luc Besson's Leon the Professional for our first Madman DVD review o' the year

Madman DVD Review : Life, Animated (2016)

Madman DVD review - Life, Animated 2016 Madman DVD review - Life, Animated 2016, 22.52 MB
Sat 16 Dec 2017

Benjamin Zambo reviews the film, "Life, Animated" 2016 directed by Roger Williams

 

Madman DVD Review : Hell on Earth

Hell_On_Earth_MM_DVD_Review.mp3 mp3, 16.74 MB
Sat 2 Dec 2017

Ben Zambo comes in and reviews Hell on Earth: The Fall of Syria and the Rise of ISIS (2017)
by Sebastian Junger and Nick Quested

Sam chooses some grossly inappropriate musical bed for the occasion

Madman DVD Review : My Little Pony - The Movie

My_Little_Pony_MM_DVD_Review.mp3 mp3, 418.74 KB
Sat 25 Nov 2017

Jogai makes her way to the Grey Lynn Festival to review My Little Pony - the Movie. 

Jonny calls it " the best DVD review ever" 

Sam makes a gaff 

 

Madman DVD Review : Akira

Madman DVD review - Akira Madman DVD review - Akira, 21.61 MB
Sat 28 Oct 2017

Ben Zambo comes in to review Akira (1998), which he acknowledges is a fantastic movie, but one that left him "a little bit scarred for life"