Monday 1am - 7am

Launch in new window

Tombsealer - Hamunaptra

You are here

Jollof Express with Leah

Latest playlist • View all

Hedzoleh Soundz - Hedzoleh!
Zozo Afrobeat & Kaleta - Baba Nla Iya
Super Eagles - Love's A Real Thing
Easy Kabaka Brown - Belema
Dur Dur Band - Aada Furdudey Iga Ahow
Amadou Balake - Super Bar Konon Mousso
christoph el' truento - new jack
Green Grove - The Sleuth [Edit]
Vivian Girls - All Your Promises
Steve Gunn - Vagabond
Gary Wilson & R. Stevie Moore - Gary Lives in a Weird, Weird World
Jonathan Bree - Waiting on the Moment
Cate Le Bon & Bradford Cox - Secretary
Perfume Genius - Eye In The Wall [Edit]
Shonen Knife - Whatever
Monomono - Get Yourself Together
Tunji Oyelana - Alaru T'onje Buredi
Oghene Kologbo & Afrobeat Academy - Afro Confusion
Opotopo - Etuk Owo
Peter King - June Bug
The Apagya Show Band - Give Way to Traffic
Volta Jazz - Sira Koro
Hallelujah Chicken Run Band - Musawore Moyo
Fela Kuti - Gbagada Gbogodo
Noname - Song 32
Sampa The Great - Dare To Fly feat. Ecca Vandal

Latest bCasts • View all

Jollof Express: Saturday 20 July 2019

Jollof Express: Saturday 20 July 2019 Jollof Express: Saturday 20 July 2019, 216.41 MB
Sat 20 Jul 2019

Jollof Express, Saturday 13th July 2019

Jollof Express, Saturday 13th July 2019 Jollof Express, Saturday 13th July 2019, 216.99 MB
Sat 13 Jul 2019

Afa na! Back from a small hiatus to bring you some bangers, old and new. Wande Coal, Monomono and the like.

Jollof Express: Saturday 22 June 2019

Jollof Express: Saturday 22 June 2019 Jollof Express: Saturday 22 June 2019, 219.3 MB
Sat 22 Jun 2019

Jollof Express, Saturday 8 June 2019

Jollof Express, Saturday 8 June 2019 Jollof Express, Saturday 8 June 2019, 216.05 MB
Sat 8 Jun 2019

A big highlife morning! Some classics from Bola Johnson, The Hygrades & Oliver de Coque.

Jollof Express: Saturday 1 June 2019

Jollof Express: Saturday 1 June 2019 Jollof Express: Saturday 1 June 2019, 218.27 MB
Sat 1 Jun 2019

Jollof Express, Saturday 18 May 2019

Jollof Express with Leah, Saturday 18th May 2019 Jollof Express with Leah, Saturday 18th May 2019, 215.84 MB
Sat 18 May 2019

A slightly jazzier Saturday, featuring Guinean flavour, Horoya Band and Ethiopian Jazz pioneers Mulato Astatke & Hailu Mergia. 

Jollof Express: Saturday May 11, 2019

Jollof Express with Leah, Saturday May 11 2019 Jollof Express with Leah, Saturday May 11 2019, 218.14 MB
Sat 11 May 2019

Finally! A wild podcast appears. Today is a bit discoey, featuring some 70s-80s West African disco heroes.

Graveyard with Leah: Saturday 13 April 2019

Graveyard with Leah: Saturday 13 April 2019 Graveyard with Leah: Saturday 13 April 2019, 183.06 MB
Sat 13 Apr 2019

Leah's last graveyard, featuring the likes of Gnonnás Pedro, Somalian bootleg legends, Dur-Dur Band and Senegalese duo, Amadou & Mariam. Felix the Producer makes an appearance.

Do not fear - Leah's new spot is Saturdays, 7-9am with even more afro goodness. Yay!

Graveyard with Leah: Saturday 6 April 2019

Graveyard with Leah, Saturday 6 April 2019 Graveyard with Leah, Saturday 6 April 2019, 203.21 MB
Sat 6 Apr 2019

Graveyard with Leah

Graveyard with Leah: 23 March, 2019 Graveyard with Leah: 23 March, 2019, 231.8 MB
Sat 23 Mar 2019

Today's a rather mixed bag of Zambian rock, Benin beats and Ethiopian jazz. Lovely.