Monday 10am - 12pm

Launch in new window

DJ's Choice

You are here

bFM Jazz with Blind Mango Chutney, Def Jim or Duncan Campbell

Latest playlist • View all

Michael Brecker - Syzygy
Cecil Taylor - Rocks Sub Amba
William Parker Quartet - Criminals In The White House
Mary Halvorson Quartet - Verchiel
Ronald Shannon Jackson - Nothing Beats A Failure But A Try
Ricardo Gallo's Tierra De Nadie - Conspiracy
Nels Cline et al - Coastal Ballad
Vinny Golia Quartet - That Was For Albert
Wadada Leo Smith - Ronald Shannon Jackson
Steve Coleman & Five Elements - Cerebrum Crossover
Dave Douglas Quintet - Time Travel
Geri Allen, Charlie Haden & Paul Motian - In The Year Of The Dragon
Ralph Peterson's Fo'tet - I Mean You
Wayne Shorter - Wild Flower

Latest bCasts • View all

95bFM Jazz Show with Def Jim: Sunday July 15, 2018

Jazz_Show_20180715_1200.mp3 mp3, 238.46 MB
Sun 15 Jul 2018

Def Jim brings you 2 hours chokka with great Jazz to chase away your wet Sunday blues

95bFM Jazz Show with Def Jim: Sunday July 1, 2018

Jazz_Show_20180701_1200.mp3 mp3, 228.51 MB
Sun 1 Jul 2018

Def Jim's latest transmissions from the Avant/Retro Satellite Heart of Jazz 

95bFM Jazz Show with Def Jim: Sunday June 17, 2018

Jazz_Show_20180617_1200.mp3 mp3, 238.52 MB
Sun 17 Jun 2018

Def Jim sends crucial warm jazz darts to the heart of your Winter blues.

95bFM Jazz Show with Def Jim: Sunday May 13, 2018

Jazz_Show_20180513_1200.mp3 mp3, 221.02 MB
Sun 13 May 2018

Def Jim brings you another fabulous instalment from the ongoing creative powerhouse that is Modern Jazz

95bFM Jazz Show with Def Jim: Sunday April 22, 2018

Jazz_Show_20180422_1200.mp3 mp3, 226.4 MB
Sun 22 Apr 2018

Def Jim brings you a heartfelt tribute to the great Cecil Taylor who passed earlier this month, plus a few other gems from the modern jazz canon.