Monday 3am - 5am

Launch in new window

LCD Soundsystem - Losing My Edge

You are here

Madman DVD Review

Madman DVD Review - To Sir, With Love

Madman DVD review - To Sir, With Love Madman DVD review - To Sir, With Love, 17.53 MB
Sat 16 Jun 2018

Ben Zambo comes in to review the 1967 film starring Sidney Poitier, and declares it a great film 
a classic if you will 
nice one Madman

Madman DVD review - What We Do In The Shadows

Madman DVD Review - What We Do In the Shadows Madman DVD Review - What We Do In the Shadows, 15.5 MB
Sat 5 May 2018

Ben Zambo reviews Taiki Waititi's What We Do In The Shadows (2014) and declares in a Kiwi classic

Thanks to Madman

Madman DVD Review - The Red Turtle

Madman DVD Review - The Red Turtle Madman DVD Review - The Red Turtle, 17.51 MB
Sat 14 Apr 2018

Madman DVD review - Joghai Bhatt joins us to discuss Academy Award winning animated film -The Red Turtle. 

Madman DVD review : The Remains of the Day

Madman DVD Review - The Remains of the Day Madman DVD Review - The Remains of the Day , 15.25 MB
Sat 7 Apr 2018

Jogai Bhatt reviews The Remains of the Day and a lucky caller demonstrates a very silly accent very well indeed 

 

Madman DVD Review - Leon The Professional

Madman DVD_Review - Leon the Professional Madman DVD_Review - Leon the Professional, 15.75 MB
Sat 13 Jan 2018

Benjamin Zambo reviews Luc Besson's Leon the Professional for our first Madman DVD review o' the year

Madman DVD Review : Life, Animated (2016)

Madman DVD review - Life, Animated 2016 Madman DVD review - Life, Animated 2016, 22.52 MB
Sat 16 Dec 2017

Benjamin Zambo reviews the film, "Life, Animated" 2016 directed by Roger Williams

 

Madman DVD Review : Hell on Earth

Hell_On_Earth_MM_DVD_Review.mp3 mp3, 16.74 MB
Sat 2 Dec 2017

Ben Zambo comes in and reviews Hell on Earth: The Fall of Syria and the Rise of ISIS (2017)
by Sebastian Junger and Nick Quested

Sam chooses some grossly inappropriate musical bed for the occasion

Madman DVD Review : My Little Pony - The Movie

My_Little_Pony_MM_DVD_Review.mp3 mp3, 418.74 KB
Sat 25 Nov 2017

Jogai makes her way to the Grey Lynn Festival to review My Little Pony - the Movie. 

Jonny calls it " the best DVD review ever" 

Sam makes a gaff 

 

Madman DVD Review : Akira

Madman DVD review - Akira Madman DVD review - Akira, 21.61 MB
Sat 28 Oct 2017

Ben Zambo comes in to review Akira (1998), which he acknowledges is a fantastic movie, but one that left him "a little bit scarred for life" 

 

Madman DVD Review - 13:Game of Death

13: Game Of Death 13: Game Of Death, 18.65 MB
Sat 14 Oct 2017

India reviews the Thai film - 13: Game of Death - for the Saturday morning Madman DVD review. 

Does a great job of it too