Saturday 2pm - 4pm

Launch in new window

Roedelius - An Arc of Doves

You are here

Madman DVD Review

Madman DVD Review - Patrick Melrose

MADMAN DVD Review - Patrick Melrose MADMAN DVD Review - Patrick Melrose, 21.11 MB
Sat 24 Nov 2018

Keria reviews, and raves about, Benedict Cumberbatch vehicle 'Patrick Melrose', a UK mini series based on the semi-autobiographical novels by Edward St. Aubyn about his life of substance abuse in New York between 1980 and the 2000s.

Madman Film Review - Kusama : Infinity

Madman Film Review - Kusama Infinity Madman Film Review - Kusama Infinity, 17.73 MB
Sat 3 Nov 2018

Benjamin reviews the film Kusama : Infinity - a documentary biopic about one of contemporary art's leading lights Yayoi Kusama 
Out in Cinemas thanks to Madman Entertainment 

Madman DVD Review - My Neighbor Totoro

MADMAN DVD REVIEW - My Neighbour Totoro MADMAN DVD REVIEW - My Neighbour Totoro, 22.79 MB
Sat 27 Oct 2018

Keria (of Morning Glory fame) brings us a review of the DVD and Blu-ray 35th edition of his favourite Studio Ghibli film, the 1988 animated fantasy film My Neighbor Totoro.

Madman Film Review - American Animals

MADMAN FILM REVIEW - American Animals MADMAN FILM REVIEW - American Animals, 16.95 MB
Sat 20 Oct 2018

Ben Zambo reviews new film American Animals from Bart Layton (director of excellent documentary 'The Imposter'). The film follows the story of a heist of the rarest and most valuable books from the Transylvania University library. Playing with the form, Layton blends recreations of the crime with interviews with the actual culprits to help make sense of how the plot was conceived, and where things went wrong. 

Madman DVD Review - Shin Godzilla

MADMAN DVD REVIEW - Shin Godzilla MADMAN DVD REVIEW - Shin Godzilla, 13.95 MB
Sat 6 Oct 2018

Ben Zambo is in to review Shin Godzilla, aka Godzilla Resurgence, a new twist on the classic Godzilla story with a focus on the disaster response side of having your city attacked by a giant lizard. 

Madman DVD Review - Wolf Children

MADMAN DVD Review - Wolf Children MADMAN DVD Review - Wolf Children, 15.91 MB
Sat 22 Sep 2018

Ben Zambo joins Kris to review anime film Wolf Children from Mamoru Hosoda. A film in which a woman, Hana, marries a wolf man and raises their two children in the countryside upon his death. 

Madman DVD Review - The September Issue

The September Issue The September Issue, 16.78 MB
Sat 8 Sep 2018

Ben Zambo reviews the September Issue which follows Anna Wintour, editor of `Vogue', as she prepares the magazine's most important issue, the September 2007 issue. 

Madman DVD review - L.A. 92

MADMAN DVD REVIEW LA 92 MADMAN DVD REVIEW LA 92, 19.51 MB
Sat 25 Aug 2018

Ben Zambo reviews L.A. 92, a documentary focusing on the Rodney King trial in Los Angeles, the acquittal of the four police officers involved, and the several days of protests and violence that followed.

Madman DVD review - Becoming Bond

MADMAN DVD REVIEW BECOMING BOND MADMAN DVD REVIEW BECOMING BOND, 18.83 MB
Sat 18 Aug 2018

Sae reviews Becoming Bond, a film about the life and career of George Lazenby, the actor who played James Bond for the first and last time in "On Her Majesty's Secret Service."

Madman NZIFF Review - Bombshell : The Hedy Lamarr Story

Madman NZIFF Review - Bombshell : The Hedy Lamarr Story Madman NZIFF Review - Bombshell : The Hedy Lamarr Story, 15.67 MB
Sat 28 Jul 2018

Ben Zambo reviews - Bombshell : The Hedy Lamarr Story  - which is playing at this year's New Zealand International Film Festival. The tragic true story of an incredible woman.