Launch in new window

DJ's Choice

You are here

Madman DVD Review

Madman DVD Review - Wolf Children

MADMAN DVD Review - Wolf Children.mp3 mp3, 15.91 MB
Sat 22 Sep 2018

Ben Zambo joins Kris to review anime film Wolf Children from Mamoru Hosoda. A film in which a woman, Hana, marries a wolf man and raises their two children in the countryside upon his death. 

Madman DVD Review - The September Issue

The September Issue.mp3 mp3, 16.78 MB
Sat 8 Sep 2018

Ben Zambo reviews the September Issue which follows Anna Wintour, editor of `Vogue', as she prepares the magazine's most important issue, the September 2007 issue. 

Madman DVD review - L.A. 92

MADMAN DVD REVIEW LA 92 .mp3 mp3, 19.51 MB
Sat 25 Aug 2018

Ben Zambo reviews L.A. 92, a documentary focusing on the Rodney King trial in Los Angeles, the acquittal of the four police officers involved, and the several days of protests and violence that followed.

Madman DVD review - Becoming Bond

MADMAN DVD REVIEW BECOMING BOND.mp3 mp3, 18.83 MB
Sat 18 Aug 2018

Sae reviews Becoming Bond, a film about the life and career of George Lazenby, the actor who played James Bond for the first and last time in "On Her Majesty's Secret Service."

Madman NZIFF Review - Bombshell : The Hedy Lamarr Story

Madman NZIFF Review - Bombshell : The Hedy Lamarr Story Madman NZIFF Review - Bombshell : The Hedy Lamarr Story, 15.67 MB
Sat 28 Jul 2018

Ben Zambo reviews - Bombshell : The Hedy Lamarr Story  - which is playing at this year's New Zealand International Film Festival. The tragic true story of an incredible woman.

Madman NZIFF Review - The Price of Everything

Madman NZIFF Review - The Price of Everything Madman NZIFF Review - The Price of Everything, 17.96 MB
Sat 21 Jul 2018

Sae reviews The Price of Everything by Nathaniel Khan 
Filmmaker Nathaniel Kahn delves into the contemporary art world, where everything can be bought and sold.

Madman DVD Review: The Cleaners (NZIFF)

Madman DVD Review: The Cleaners (NZIFF) Madman DVD Review: The Cleaners (NZIFF), 19.84 MB
Sat 30 Jun 2018

Benjamin Zambo reviews THE CLEANERS, screening this July at the NZIFF.

Madman DVD review : Rurouni Kenshin Trilogy

Madman DVD review - Rurouni Kenshin Trilogy Madman DVD review - Rurouni Kenshin Trilogy, 12.87 MB
Sat 23 Jun 2018

Sae joins the Madman DVD review team 

Her first review is the live action adaptation of the Rurouni Kenshin trilogy

Nice one Sae 

Madman DVD Review - To Sir, With Love

Madman DVD review - To Sir, With Love Madman DVD review - To Sir, With Love, 17.53 MB
Sat 16 Jun 2018

Ben Zambo comes in to review the 1967 film starring Sidney Poitier, and declares it a great film 
a classic if you will 
nice one Madman

Madman DVD review - What We Do In The Shadows

Madman DVD Review - What We Do In the Shadows Madman DVD Review - What We Do In the Shadows, 15.5 MB
Sat 5 May 2018

Ben Zambo reviews Taiki Waititi's What We Do In The Shadows (2014) and declares in a Kiwi classic

Thanks to Madman