Launch in new window

Ben James Leo - NOWHERE

You are here

Amelia's Secret with Amelia Discrete

Every Wednesday Amelia Discrete warmly ushers you into her secret world of the esoteric, the bizarre, and the twee.

Outsider music, educational songs about robots, heater adverts, sunshine, and swinging Italian trash; the musical equivalent of a really good terrible b-movie. It’s Manos: The Hands of Fate: The Musical.

Amelia's Secret: Wednesday May 23, 2018

Amelia's Secret: Wednesday May 23, 2018 Amelia's Secret: Wednesday May 23, 2018, 218.17 MB
Wed 23 May 2018

A special all NZ music, Kiwiana-o-rama special!

In which we have morbid thoughts about our dad, we get up close and personal with birds, and Amelia kills us (not that Amelia).

Amelia's Secret: Wednesday May 16, 2018

Amelia's Secret: Wednesday May 16, 2018 Amelia's Secret: Wednesday May 16, 2018, 221.54 MB
Wed 16 May 2018

In which we talk to ghosts about talking to ghosts, we recieve a much needed art news update, and our young hearts run free.

Amelia's Secret: Wednesday May 9, 2018

Amelia's Secret: Wednesday May 9, 2018 Amelia's Secret: Wednesday May 9, 2018, 219.48 MB
Wed 9 May 2018

In which there are altogether too many guitar solos, we lean into left wing politics, and we learn the best thing about being dead.

Amelia's Secret: Wednesday May 2, 2018

Amelia's Secret: Wednesday May 2, 2018 Amelia's Secret: Wednesday May 2, 2018, 221.15 MB
Wed 2 May 2018

In which we comtemplate order in society, we eavesdrop on a convo between some bottles and jars, and Amelia is unreasonably startled by her own bed music several times.

Amelia's Secret: Wednesday April 25, 2018

Amelia's Secret: Wednesday April 25, 2018 Amelia's Secret: Wednesday April 25, 2018, 221.32 MB
Wed 25 Apr 2018

A special Sad Girls edition of Amelia's Secret. We cry at the beach, we weep in Paris, and we have melancholy thoughts about coats.

Amelia's Secret: Wednesday April 18, 2018

Amelia's Secret: Wednesday April 18, 2018 Amelia's Secret: Wednesday April 18, 2018, 221.44 MB
Wed 18 Apr 2018

In which we become one with the forest, we speak an invocation to Sister Moon and Brother Wind, and we utter the 'Oh!' of pleasure.

Amelia's Secret: Wednesday April 11, 2018

Amelia's Secret: Wednesday April 11, 2018 Amelia's Secret: Wednesday April 11, 2018, 219.11 MB
Wed 11 Apr 2018

We get the real goss on Dunedin, we vibe to some cruxifiction/ressurection ASMR, and Amelia screams off mic in imitation of a bird.

Amelia's Secret: Wednesday April 4, 2018

Amelia's Secret: Wednesday April 4, 2018 Amelia's Secret: Wednesday April 4, 2018, 333.07 MB
Wed 4 Apr 2018

In a super bumper bonus length episode we learn about how fun Antarctica is, we hide amongst the sanctuary stones, and we have a long and fruitful conversation with the EMS Vocoder.

Amelia's Secret: Wednesday March 28, 2018

Amelia's Secret: Wednesday March 28, 2018 Amelia's Secret: Wednesday March 28, 2018, 221.25 MB
Wed 28 Mar 2018

This week we talk prison abolition, we explore the roots of black MIDI, and we give our brother the turtle a funeral fit for a president.

Amelia's Secret: Wednesday March 21, 2018

Amelia's Secret: Wednesday March 21, 2018 Amelia's Secret: Wednesday March 21, 2018, 78.86 MB
Wed 21 Mar 2018